Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter


Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:
Out of stock

Sorry but this item is currently unavailable.

Please check back at a later stage.

Product Description

A collection of songs by bestselling recording artist/producer Robin Kochis. The songs were chosen for their beautiful lyrics and melodies that embody the season of Christmas and our never ending quest for peace in our lives and in the world. A special tenth anniversary re-release. The album begins with a captivating orchestral rendition of The Carol of the Bells which includes the magnificant vocals of the Southern California ensemble The Donald Brinegar Singers. The second track Each Winter as the Year Grows Older touches on the passing of time, how life can affect us through our trials and yet each Christmas our souls and spirits are renewed. Track three Mary, Did You Know? is a duet with guest vocalist Cole Blume. This dynamic version has orchestra, electric guitar and acoustic drums. Gesu Bambino is a delightful solo with beautiful phrasing of a classic song by Cole Blume. The acoustic There's a New Kid in Town is a touching song of hope. This version Joy to the World brings to mind a music box with choir. Child of our Dreams is a beautiful song about the Christ child and how He came to us, born on Christmas Day.the woodwind and string arrangements on this song are just gorgeous. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear is a duet with Robin and Cole. Welcome to Our World is our song to the Christ child, welcoming to our humble world, a place so much in need of Him. Little Altar Boy is Robin's tribute to the classic Karen Carpenter song with orchestra. On Born of Peace Robin's daughter Erika joins her. The CD finishes with O Come O Come Emmanuel that opens with a beautiful oboe solo. The orchestral arrangements, Cole Blume and the Donald Brinegar Singers add variety and delight to this beautiful collection of 14 songs.

List of Songs:

1. The Carol of the Bells (feat. The Donald Brinegar Singers)    
2. Each Winter as the Year Grows Older (feat. Cole Blume)  
3. Mary, Did You Know? (feat. Cole Blume)  
4. Gesu Bambino (feat. Cole Blume) 
5. There's a New Kid in Town  
6. Joy to the World (feat. The Donald Brinegar Singers) 
7. Child of Our Dreams (feat. Cole Blume)  
8. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear (feat. Cole Blume)   
9. Welcome to Our World 
10. Angels We Have Heard On High (feat. The Donald Brinegar Singers) 
11. Little Altar Boy  
12. Creator of the Stars of Night (feat. The Donald Brinegar Singers & Cole Blume) 
13. Born of Peace (feat. Erika Kochis & Mailssa Julian)
14. O Come O Come Emmanuel (feat. The Donald Brinegar Singers) 

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the A CHRISTMAS OF PEACE by Robin Kochis to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...