Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

THE ASSUMPTION - GREGORIAN CHANT by Monastic Choir of the Abbey Notre Dame de Fontgombault

Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:
Out of stock

Sorry but this item is currently unavailable.

Please check back at a later stage.

Product Description

When attending a liturgical Office in the beautiful Abbey of Notre Dame de Fontgombault, one is easily penetrated with the prayerful atmosphere diffused by the chant of the monks. This famous recording of those very monks displays the atmosphere of peace and praise of the historical abbey church located near Bourges, France. The chants, recorded one after another as in an Office, are accompanied by the organ whose echo reminds us that we are really inside a church. A Catholic Benedictine monastery of the Solesmes Congregation, they have preserved the ancient Latin monastic liturgy with Gregorian chant. Simplicity, respect, peaceful devotion: everything in this albums leads to divine praise.

Track List:

  1.     Organ: Plein jeu and Fugue, from the “Livre d’orgue”     
  2.     Introit “Signum Magnum”
  3.     Kyrie IX     
  4.     Gloria IX     
  5.     Gradual "Audi Filia"
  6.     Alleluia “Assumpta est Maria”
  7.     Credo V     
  8.     Sanctus IX     
  9.     Agnus IX
  10.     Communion “Beatam me dicent"
  11.     Deus in adjutorium
  12.     Assumpta est Maria
  13.     Maria Virgo Assumpta est
  14.     In Odorem     
  15.     Pulchra es     
  16.     Capitulum     
  17.     Short Response     
  18.     Hymn “Ave Maris Stella"     
  19.     Verse “Exaltata est”
  20.     Antiphon and Magnificat     
  21.     Antiphon "Salve Regina"     
  22.     Recessional: Organ Suite of Faux-Bourdons in Dialogue     
  23.     Ringing of the Bells for the Angelus

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!